Press enter to see results or esc to cancel.

Search Results for: "penderecki"


Thu 23 May, 2019:
Lutosławski & Penderecki: Complete music for violin and piano – Lutosławski: Subito; Recitativo e arioso; Partita; Three Miniatures; Penderecki: Sonatas Nos 1 & 2

The Scottish-Polish duo violinist Michael Foyle and pianist Maksim Štšura couple two 20th-century Polish icons on their Delphian Records debut....

Continue reading

Wed 24 Jun, 2015:
Vaughan Williams: Oboe Concerto in A minor; MacMillan: Oboe Concerto; One for chamber orchestra Britten: 'A Time there was …' – Suite on English Folksongs, Op 90

Vaughan Williams’s ripely pastoral Oboe Concerto finds Nicholas Daniel returning to his beginning with the work that saw him anointed BBC Young...

Continue reading